Board of Directors2019-04-02T01:14:52+00:00

The Manitoba Federation of Independent Schools is operated by a member appointed Board of Directors representing a cross-section of our membership. Each member serves approximately 6 years.


Robert Praznik (’07) Chair – Manitoba Catholic Schools

Jason Brennan (’13) Vice-Chair – Immaculate Heart of Mary School

Lawrence Hamm (‘08) Past Chair and Chair, Liaison Committee – Winnipeg Mennonite Elementary & Middle Schools

Jillian Lamothe (’15) Chair, Audit & Risk – St. John’s-Ravenscourt School

Lori Binder (’15) – Gray Academy of Jewish Education

Cara Campbell (’17) – St. John Brebeuf School

Robert Charach (’15) – Linden Christian School

Mark den Hollander (’17) – Immanuel Christian School

Christine McInnis (’16) – St. Alphonsus School

Ian Mighty (’13) – Red River Valley Junior Academy

Abed Moussa  (’14) – Alhijra Islamic School

Rachel Niessen (’17) – Balmoral Hall School

Andrea Neufeld (’15) – Mennonite Brethren Collegiate Institute

Jeannine Pistawka (’15) Chair, Education Committee – St. Ignatius School

Tannis Scott (’15) Chair, Public Relations Committee – Manitoba Catholic Schools

Arie Veenendaal (’14) – Dufferin Christian School

Suzan Zielke (’16) – The King’s School

Teresita Chiarella – Executive Director, Ex Officio Member